Baking Challenge – European Style: Week 1 – France

Ok, ok, so the first week of the baking challenge is here! I’m excited and ready to start. And since I’m just a tiny bit lazy, I decided to start with a simple one: FRANCE! Of course, I’ve already been there and have a good idea what’s on offer. They have a huge variety to choose from. Macaron, croissant, baguette?!?

I decided to go with something sweet – surprise, surprise – and it’s ECLAIRS. My husband loves them and I think they are challenging to make but not too difficult. At least I hope! Well, we’ll see… If you want to join in, here’s a recipe I found on Eugenie Kitchen. Her Eclairs look delish and she also offers videos which makes it even easier to follow the recipe.

Leave a Reply

