Baking Challenge – European Style

Featured image

A St. Honoré by Ladurée.

One of my favourite things to do when travelling? Sampling food that is unique to the country/city/region. Top on my list are pastries, especially sweet ones. Have I travelled to every country yet? No. Will I ever be likely to? No. Would I still like to taste what delicacies they have to offer? YES! How can we make that happen? A country-based baking challenge, I’d say. Yeah! Since the whole world seems to be a bit much to take on, I’ve decided to start with Europe. In order to make it more manageable, I’ve selected 16 random countries out of the 56 European countries and territories. Here’s the list:

    • Austria
    • France
    • Spain
    • Italy
    • Greece
    • Turkey
  • Netherlands
  • Denmark
  • Sweden
  • Norway
  • Czech Republic
  • Hungary
  • Eastland
  • Ireland
  • Iceland
  • Croatia

The rules of the Baking Challenge – European Style: 16 countries – 16 weeks One baked good – either sweet or savoury I will select a country and recipe every Monday and will post the results every Thursday. Feel free to join in the fun! It would be awesome to see pictures of what you are baking. Or if you are from one of the countries listed above, please leave a suggestions what cake/roll/pie etc. I should select. Thanks!

One thought on “Baking Challenge – European Style

  1. Pingback: Baking Challenge – European Style: Week 2 – Austria | My? Oh! Mine.

Leave a Reply

